Cryptos Mixed as Bitcoin Stays at Three-Day Low

Investing.com – Cryptocurrencies were mixed on Thursday, as Bitcoin remained near a three-day low. Bitcoin was trading at of $8,899.50, falling 2.77% as of 8:24 AM ET (12:24 GMT) on the Bitfinex exchange. The Chicago Board Options Exchange wants to lower the

Police in Chinese city seize 600 computers used to mine bitcoin

BEIJING (Reuters) – Police in the north China city of Tianjin confiscated 600 computers used to mine bitcoin cryptocurrency after the local power grid operator reported abnormal electricity usage, Xinhua reported Wednesday. Representation of the Bitcoin virtual currency standing on the PC

Bitcoin climbs to six-week high as market sentiment improves

NEW YORK (Reuters) – Bitcoin rose to a six-week high on Tuesday on positive headlines that included the possible entry of major financial institutions into the space, lifting sentiment on the overall cryptocurrency market. FILE PHOTO: A token of the virtual currency

Bitcoin Cash has risen 80% over the last week

Bitcoin Cash is up 17% against the dollar on Monday. The cryptocurrency has risen 80% over the last seven days. An upcoming ‘fork’ of the currency — a change to its underlying code — appears to be supporting the price rally. Follow

how Bitcoin Cash became the world’s hottest cryptocurrency

Bitcoin Cash has the advantage of lower transaction fees and faster transaction times. The more widely used Bitcoin has been testing a new technology, called Lightning Network, that, if deployed at scale, could significantly cut Bitcoin Cash’s advantage, Lucas Nuzzi, a senior

Cryptocurrencies’ Prices Rise; U.S. Fed Official Criticises Bitcoin

Investing.com – Cryptocurrencies’ prices gained on Monday. U.S. Federal Reserve official John Williams criticised Bitcoin, saying it can never be a proper currency. Meanwhile, Iran’s central bank took a stand against cryptocurrencies. Bitcoin was trading at $8,884.9 by 12:06AM ET (04:06GMT) on